Leadership Delaware, Inc. Announces the Class of 2023

(WILMINGTON, DE) — Leadership Delaware, Inc. (LDI) annually selects Delaware’s best and brightest leaders to join its program, and they are proud to welcome the Class of 2023, LDI’s 15th class of Fellows.

In this transformational, year-long program, participants meet and hear from over 150 speakers, each prominent and accomplished Delaware leaders, who present on topics including the government, healthcare, education, finance and banking, the nonprofit sector, corporate governance, agriculture, energy, and more. The program challenges participants to rise to ever higher levels of impact and accomplishment in each of the following three areas: their career field and profession, the nonprofit sector, and government and politics.

After an intense, challenging, and competitive application and interview process, the interview committee selected twenty-nine outstanding candidates.

Jennifer Cohan, LDI’s CEO, stated, “LDI is proud of the incoming class of 29 Fellows that will begin their year long journey to expand their knowledge and influence of all things Delaware in January of 2023.”

LDI’s Class of 2023 is made up of dynamic and talented individuals. They provide an excellent and diverse balance with their backgrounds and experiences. Among the twenty-nine new Fellows, there are 11 men and 18 women, with ages ranging from 27-50, and representing all three counties in our State.

On Thursday, December 1st, the incoming Class was officially welcomed publicly during the 14th Graduation Ceremony for the Class of 2022.
LDI Class of 2023 Fellows:

Amanda Albert - CSC
Kim Benton - Kim Benton Agency, Inc.
Sara Bluhm - City of Milford
Brandon Brice - United Way of Delaware
Leah Brown - Food Bank of Delaware
Ja'Nikka Caraballo - ChristianaCare
Phillip Castro - Delmarva Power & Light
Malcolm Coley - Futures First Gaming
Vanessa Fisher - Nativity Preparatory School
Matthew Ford - Navient
Meghan Livingston - The Nemours Foundation
Michael Malloy - Delaware Army National Guard
Monica Melendez - CSC
Keisha Morris - Nemours Children's Health
Britney Mumford - DelawareCAN
Chris Neary - Cinnaire
Noah Olson - Delaware Prosperity Partnership
Kerriann Otaño - Opera Delaware
Archie Payne III - Visa
Helana Rodriguez - Delaware State Chamber of Commerce
Sean Ryan - New Castle County Police Department
Sarah Shepard - Placers
Danielle Socrates - Beebe Healthcare
Dennis Spence Jr. - Century Engineering, LLC.
Sadé Truiett - Sussex Academy
Autumn Tuxward - New Castle County EMS
Brintha Vasagar - Bayhealth Medical Center
Danielle Vozzo - Agilent Technologies
Ryan Wolfe – Delaware Tourism Office

About Leadership Delaware (LDI): LDI is a nonprofit organization founded in 2008, whose mission is to recruit and mentor the best and brightest outstanding Delawareans, who can and will transform their communities and the state. Our program offers a series of issue-oriented forums and experiences, which are based on the belief that knowledge is a key element and prime motivator of leadership. Leaders with integrity, vision, knowledge, and the ability to make a positive impact within their communities are desperately needed in Delaware and throughout the United States. In fact, the need for principled leaders has rarely been greater. For more information, visit leadershipdelaware.org.